Nineteen-year-old sensation Max Cookson continues to excel at Oxford Plains Speedway this season, firmly establishing himself as a dominant force. After triumphing in the first two weekly Super Late Model races, Cookson showcased his prowess once again by claiming an authoritative win in the PASS 150 SLM feature. Although Figure 8s and Rookies took a break this week, the remaining divisions delivered a thrilling spectacle for the spectators.

In the KHM/Floor Solutions Thunder Stocks, Charlie Hall emerged as the leader of the pack. Orion Tripp initially took the lead, maintaining it until lap 14 when a collision with Bella Flaherty disrupted her trajectory. Capitalizing on the restart, Hall seized the opportunity and led the remaining 20 laps to secure victory. Thomas Richards secured a respectable second place, while Kyle Glover secured third.

Corey Morgan celebrated his first triumph of the season in the Cooley’s Commercial Tire Mad Bombers division. Callahan Cox initially grabbed the lead, bravely defending it through two caution periods. However, Morgan skillfully maneuvered through the field and seized the lead on lap 7. Cox settled for second place, while Nick Wilson secured the third spot on the podium.

In the Richard Spaulding Roofing Specialist Street Stocks, Tyson Jordan celebrated his maiden win of the season. Brandon Johnson swiftly took the early lead but faced a fierce challenge from Jordan, who eventually surged ahead on lap 5. Johnson slipped back as Richard Spaulding and Jordan Russell entered the fray. Russell skillfully maneuvered into second place from the outside, while Billy Childs Jr claimed third on lap 15. A caution on lap 18 intensified the battle between Russell and Jordan for the lead. Ultimately, Jordan emerged triumphant, leading the final 30 laps of the race. In a thrilling finish, Russell narrowly edged out Joey Israelson to secure second place, leaving Israelson to settle for third.

Spencer Vaughan emerged victorious in the PASS MODS feature, leading all 50 laps with Ryan Hewins and Spencer Morse in pursuit. Hewins and Morse finished in second and third place, respectively, showcasing their skill and determination.

Chris Smith asserted his dominance in the Dow Excavation Inc. Limiteds feature. Alex Smith initially claimed the lead, fending off Jordan Russell until lap 13. However, Chris Smith quickly surged into second position and patiently awaited the opportune moment to overtake Russell. Following a caution on lap 15, Chris skillfully seized the lead and maintained a commanding position until the checkered flag. Jordan Russell secured an admirable second place, while Nate Leavitt secured the third spot on the podium.

Garrett Lamb jumped into an early lead in the PASS SLM 150, with Brandon Barker closely tailing in second. However, the indomitable Cookson swiftly maneuvered through the field, ultimately leading the majority of the feature and securing his first PASS win of the season. Barker settled for second place, while Kyle Desouza clinched third.

The Oxford Championship series at Oxford Plains Speedway will resume on Saturday night, May 20th, at 6:00 PM, promising yet another exhilarating evening of motorsports action.