(River Glade, NB- August 24, 2019) Dylan Blenkhorn (Truro, NS) picked up his third victory of the season tonight winning the River Glade International trophy in the Cummins 200 at Petty International Raceway. Jonathan Hicken (Brudenell, PE) gave chase for the latter part of the race but came up just short finishing second. Nicholas Naugle (Dartmouth, NS) picked up his first Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour Series podium with a third place finish. Former Series Champion Shawn Turple (Enfield, NS) and Robbie MacEwen (Charlottetown, PE) had solid performances and round out the top five. The Cummins 200 was slowed but just three cautions and took an hour and 20 minutes to complete. 

Blenkhorn’s win increased his lead over Hicken in the Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour Championship standings by an additional seven points. There is only 21 points separating the two drivers with just two races to go.

Starting positions for the Cummins 200 were determined by Atlantic Tiltload Heat Races. Craig Slaunwhite (Terence Bay, NS), Blenkhorn and Chris Hughes (Brackley Beach, PE) all picked up victories in their respective heats.

Russell Smith Jr. (Lakeside, NS) received the Exide Batteries Rookie of the Race award with a sixth place finish. The Kenny U-Pull Hard Charger award went to Blenkhorn who picked up 11 positions during the feature, he also paced the field for 78 laps earning him the Most Laps Led award.

The Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour is off for the weekend but returns September 7th with the penultimate Lucas Oil 150 at Riverside International located just outside of Antigonish, NS. The Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour Season Finale takes place September 14th with the Dartmouth Dodge 200 at Scotia Speedworld.

Share This