(Antigonish, NS- July 15, 2018) – Cassius Clark (Farmington, ME) made a dream reality by winning the John W. Chisholm Memorial Cup at the IWK 250 at Riverside International Speedway this afternoon. The race was halted due to rain on lap 74 Saturday night. The stacked field included drivers from six provinces and two states. Dave O’Blenis (Boundary Creek, NB) came home second while NASCAR legend Kenny Wallace (St. Louis, MO) raced his way through the field during the final 50 laps to round out the podium.

Competition got underway with five Atlantic Tiltload Heat Races for the 36 competitors vying to make the 30 car field. Heat races were won by Greg Proude (Springvale, PE), Braden Langille (Shubenacadie, NS), Jason Hathaway (Stouffville, ON), Dylan Gosbee (Cornwall, PE) and Cole Butcher (Porter’s Lake, NS). Kent Vincent (Crapaud, PE) won the Atlantic Tiltload B Feature.

Twenty cars qualified for the prestigious event via heat races. Cars who did not qualify through their heat then competed in a 25 lap last chance race with the top two securing their positions on the starting grid. The remaining eight positions were determined by provisionals as set in the event procedures.

Braden Langille picked up the Exide Batteries Rookie of the Race and the King Freight Lines Future Winner award with a solid seventh place finish.

Clark’s win at the IWK 250 presented by Steve Lewis gives Clark the distinction of becoming the first driver to ever win all three Maritime 250 lap events, which also include the Toromont Cat 250 and the Speedway 660 Pro Stock 250.